My Little Progress Report

Decisions and options run amok in my creative writing this week. I can’t decide on several factors that will aid in advancing the narrative, and they need to be set In place so I may develop the story further. What I’m looking at is the setting of some of the fictional worlds I’ve created. What genre do I really want a story to fall under? How to I find a focus? What’s my influence?

I’m sure I’ll figure it out, but today genre bug me a little with the current works. Found myself writing down notes for characters and plot options, so it’s a start. I need to figure a lot of it out. Also which medium those current projects will work. I’m looking at prose, scripts, and screenplays. Somehow I’ll get the projects on a schedule and work them out.

As I tried to revise this post last night, my mind is geared towards sleep. I felt ylike that’s all that I could do. Been absorbing stuff like movies (Tron Legacy, Cowboys and Aliens, Robocop 2), news, and a few talk and game shows. Also watched pieces of a soap operas before I abandoned it for lack of interest. I want to like soaps, but the material leaves me dry.

Happy creative endeavors.

Live long and prosper.

Leave a Reply

