Today’s Goals

Perhaps there was one too many cups of coffee in yesterday’s consumption. It meant being up more than usual last night. There should have been more water consumption to balance coffee. Today is a couple of glasses of water minimum at the start of the day. Maybe later, a cup of coffee can be had, provided more water follows it.

Was hoping to relax today, but there’s some busy work to do, besides still doing some care taking. The writing output’s been mixed. Not up to my usual habits, which is understandable, but the delays are taxing sometimes. There’s that feeling that I can’t dive into the material.

Some of it’s written down in blurbs, lines, and notes. Some of the material is still in my head, and there are other projects that require some space and effort to get done. I don’t think I’m going to get either considering how many upsets to my day already started. Somehow I have to make the time I have work for me. Even if it’s a few jots on the paper. I need to keep writing, and I am going to have to say “no” to some people and things if I’m to make the right kind of progress.

Happy creative endeavors.

Live long and prosper.

Leave a Reply

