The Plan/Warm-Up

If I’m gonna do anything, it’s gotta be to finish this short story. Thus, the plan. It’s been long enough, and yes I stopped writing last night after being distracted. That happens a lot. I like it, but it’s not helping me.

Looked at the story last night, and realized I wrote several different introductions. I need to get this resolved by cutting material out. Sometimes it feels to precious to let go of, because I feel I have things I want the reader to know. This really means I need to figure it out.

So I have other pieces to work on, including the outlines I completed last week. They need to progress to the next revisions. What I can say about those four outlines is that having some ideas written out is a good thing.

Creativity is the key to success.

Leave a Reply

