You Used to Love Me

You used to love me,
Then you went trippin’ off a trip,
That took you half-way ‘cross the world
It used to be,
When our eyes locked,
And our souls touched,
That our fears and shames melted away

You used to love me
Every day, all day
Then days became weeks, and weeks became months
Then you turned your back
Stomped on me
Cursed my spirit
Broke my heart
I have no doubt of your intentions
For a brief moment,
You were mine
And the world didn’t matter,
Yet you went trippin’ on it, hard.

Leave a Reply

