Nothing, Yet Everything

Been slow to blog as I try to clean out my apartment. It’s been rough. Cleaning is a mess. Spent so much time shredding papers and through crap away. At least part of my living room doesn’t look like a hot mess. Just a moderate, slightly clutters mess. The other half looks like a mound of mess. By tonight, I hope to have more ready to hit the junk pile

Writing was not even touched upon this weekend, save me rewriting some names down in my Notes app for future use in stories. I am currently editing a short story I wrote a while back. I always loved the story because it showed some maturity of my skills, but it always lacked that push to a stronger completion. It’s nice to know I don’t have to abandon it, but use what I know now to reinforce its better qualities.

Have yet to submit material to publishers for literary magazines. To be fair, I was trying hard to clean, and spent good effort in getting rid of old stuff.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

P.S. I’m glad to at least write a blog post.

Leave a Reply

