Post-Apocalyptic Love Song

Post-Apocalyptic Love Song

When the great storm come down,
And the earth open up.
I buried long ‘fore I stop breathing,
and I’s dead.
Where has ya gone off ta?
Why I’s gotta go wit the apocalypse alone?
Ya done promise to always be
Wit me.
Forever, no less.
What’cha ya lie for?
Where is ya at now?
No doubt, ya’s off somewhere dying by yaself.
So typical of ya.
In my end times of need,
Ya’s nowhere to be found,
But I still thinks about ya,
As everything gives way ta darkness.
Ya be that light in my soul,
Ta chase the fears and pains away.

Leave a Reply

