The Crock Pot Adventures and Other Goodies

Yesterday was a time to chillax, and gaming. Gaming was good, if not even more relaxing. For the record I’m trying to get the “ultimate” play through with Dragon Age: Origins, so I can have an alternate version for DA:I when it comes out (the saves carry through to the next game- and effect the game world).  A new Origins save playing DA: II again as well.

One thing I did different this time was take some routes I hadn’t before when I played. My character made some darker choices. I didn’t know how well that would sit with me, the player,  as I kinda like being an in-game goody-goody and noble who happens to kill anyone who gets in my way. In reality it garnered me another gaming trophy. I may get another. Well it is a dark fantasy, and making a less moral choice game-wise. Didn’t realize how much I like being a goody-goody and how making some choices were a bit uneasy.

I did, in all my gaming, get time to put on the crock pot full of speckled butter beans. It was a pretty straightforward dish. For seasoning, I used salt, pepper, garlic, onions, bay leaf, and smoked neck bone (ahhhh meaty flavor goodness). It cooked overnight, and could use a little more heat  (cajun seasoning, hear I come).  So dinner shall be amazing, when I cook the rice a little later.

Woke up today with another goofy/surreal dream. I, of course wrote it up/typed it out before writing this post. This one’s gotta chill. I like it, but I don’t know what I think of it yet. Dreams yield such interesting , creative ideas, and I’m happy to have the opportunity to get it down on paper.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

