Not Really Slacking

I’m not. There’s stuff to get done that’s non-creative.  For the record, yesterday I hand wrote out some ideas for a TV show.  Filled my notebook pages good and proper. I do need to find the time to type them up.  Somehow looking at it typed invites me to think and add more. Also cooking today.  I have collards made already, so making some BBQ ribs. After par-boiling, they’re in the oven, cooking. So I’m good with that.

Have to meet a peep a bit later, so I don’t know when I’m a get that typing done, but I know I’ll get it done. Also I want to do some gaming. Gaming is fun, and I want a mild distraction. I can have that. I really want to relax and enjoy this day. I also want to give thanks to the many brave men and women who’ve served our country.  While it seems like a simple day off, imagine if that freedom wasn’t available to us.  Yes, my brain needs a recharge, but I want to make sure to make note of why I’m taking a moment today.

Happy creative endeavors.

3 thoughts on “Not Really Slacking

  1. I just wrote a blog about Memorial Day and I’m happy to see someone else remembers why we celebrate this holiday. You are so luck to be writing a television show. I hope to get some gaming in too for the near future. Best of luck with everything and enjoy your Memorial Day 🙂

    • Thanks for posting. I reflected on this holiday, and Memorial Day was more than a day off. It felt great to reflect on the sacrifices and duties of others.

Leave a Reply

