I Needs Mah Tea

I’m making a cup of hot black spice tea, and my home smells like french fries.  Opened the window while I ironed a shirt and pants.  Speaking of my iron, the one I had, died today, and I really needed to get the kinks outta my clothes, so a trip to Wal-Mart was in order for an inexpensive iron.  Inexpensive being fifteen dollars. I’m not pleased that I spent money on it, but it was a must for the sake of looking like I didn’t roll off a park bench, as I’ve seen so many others do with ease no less.

I also need a peanut butter sandwich to calm my tummy, and to feed it something I can abide by in the morning. I don’t want anything else for the moment. About do do some more writing, and I figured I’d eat and drink something before I go all into my creative zone.  Now I’m regretting opening my window as two people are talking at the top of their voices and as much as I like people being happy in their conversations, I’m not wanting to hear what they have to say.

For the past couple of weeks, my schedule’s been up and down, and I’m a bit discombobulated from the time shifts and quite frankly, my sleep patterns are so jacked up, I feel like I need vacation from the changes. I need a smoother flow.  Spoke with family members, and trying to make sure all is good with them. I love my family. They work hard, and I’d love to visit them soon, if just to hang out and enjoy some time with them.  I have to get to business soon, and I’m trying to get this post done proper. Here’s to hoping we all have a good day.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

