In Bed

So I’m in bed, and its late. Didn’t do any writing earlier, but I’m determined to write once more for the same of my blog. I have some ideas I want to for sure not down on paper, or word file. Call it my first real stab at southern writing, which I should have a lot of flare for, being a southerner, and loving it. This doesn’t mean my old projects are going to waste. They’re also being worked on, but I thought a little closer to home might prove a little more fruitful. We shall see if creativity and my humor remain intact.

Perhaps this is a chance to develop more of a writing identity, and embrace part of my heritage at the same time. As my eyes get heavy, and I realize I need to close them, I want to say I’m grateful for the chance to work on something new and exciting. I’m bowing out before I pass out while writing.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

