Get It Together

Noticed that when I don’t write, I don’t feel a need to blog.  It’s a bit daunting, as I love to see that there are multiple entries within a month. Needless to say, writing’s back on the table. Been writing long hand, due to some time constraints, which proved to be a boon. I have a lot on paper, which is good. I always feel better when I write. Did put a lot of notes in my apps, but getting pages filled with thoughts always looks great to me. One of the reason I stopped was me still trying to adjust to work hours, and the upcoming daylight savings time.  OMG I feel disoirented, and I wasn’t putting in the time I need to in order to maintain my creative self. Flash forward to today, and I seem to have my stride back.  Good for that.

Was working on the fable, as I mentioned in the past, and I had a few more ideas I jotted down when the thought “what if this fable was a script instead of a short story” popped into my head. Naturally the brain gears got to working, and I pondered that for a few days. Things started falling into place, like I developed the moral for the fable that made more sense to me than my previous attempts. I wrote it down, made some adjustments to it, and letting it cool off. Next, I developed a theme for the script, which it needed for progression sake, and trying to imagine the story in the mind’s eye. Then I looked at several of the characters, and I had several stories to tell. Still it’s a dark story, and not for kids, but TV is filled with shows not for kids, right?

Several other ideas I’ve been working on, have some wings as well. Took blank pieces of paper and wrote down a lot of story ideas to see what could possibly work or not work. For these, this is the complete raw stage so ideas need to flow and cool down.  Looking back at the novel from NaNoWriMo, and will put it through getting a theme and moral. I don’t think it’s 100% fable, but yet it has similar qualities, so it might as well go through the same process.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

