A Stab at the Dark, New Paths, 2013 Takes Wings and Flies

As I’ve said before and truly believe, 2013 is the start of positive things happening for many of us who choose to receive them. As I complete my first week of my new job, I’m needing to catch up to my writings, and my blog. Also I have this burning desire to obtain my master’s degree. This means finding a new program, and somewhat starting over. As of this point Cinema Studies is completely out of the picture unless I move to a state/city with the same program. Let me say this is not a bad reflection on my professors at all. They are excellent professors and taught me a lot about films and how to read them. I will not be going back to SCAD. I also worked there, and the most of the time, work was excellent, as I love meeting new people, and students.

This brings me to the present, and as I always ask myself, “what am I writing.”  One of the projects I posted about was about me working on a fable, and it turned a bit dark, scary, and unpredictable. Needless to say it’s scaring me. I’m dread what will happen next to the characters. Initially I didn’t have this sensation, but I added a new element of danger, it sincerely made me feel uneasy.  Now I have to complete this story, because if I don’t I’ll feel like I’ve given up  on a true challenge that knocked at my door. Beside, I think this story deserves it’s own evolution/growth. I want people to read it and feel some of the things I feel, and share their reflections on the story. As a writer I’m guessing stories can’t always be simple and easy.  In a way it’s like life, and I don’t know the outcome, but the experiences are amazing. I believe we learn from our good and bad experiences, so nothing is truly wasted unless we choose to waste the efforts.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

P.S. I’m playing Final Fantasy XIII when not writing or working. It’s a great way to distract myself. I can’t help but look at the narration and film form aspects of the cut scenes.  All the characters have the best hair, BTW. I’ll have to write this up formally, of course.

Leave a Reply

