Telling Tall Tales

Changes come as we go into our second month of 2013. It’s all good, if not a little disconcerting. Yesterday was the last day of the old job, so hello this week with the new. Writing’s been good.  Working on a fable, which proved far better to think about, than to write. Then again, first drafts are made to be annoyingly difficult.

Part of devising this fable came from someone reading one of my stories and suggesting I try to add another layer to what’s been done before. In my mind, it meant thinking of the story as a fable, and working a little more creativity back into the characters. I will say this, the moral seems to be lost on me for the moment. Perhaps it should be as the story is being written. I did want to steer the story some, but it appears the story has a mind of its own. I guess I gotta let it be who it wants to be.

Happy creative endeavors.

 

Leave a Reply

