The List

Yesterday, like today, is a mad mix of trying to sleep, being awake, and having more schedule changes. I like the way the fast few weeks have changed times on me. The changes it’s made me a little bit of a morning person, as I go to bed earlier (10:30 PM – 11:30 PM) than I’m used to (12:30 AM – 1:30 AM). It’s not bad.  Just a shift in life.

Spent yesterday trying to get a lit of projects together so I know what I can work on, and put it in some kind of oder.  While I give myself room to write something on any new ideas that pop into my head, I want to get some of the current stuff worked on, revised, or completed.  Also I’m still aching to get a lot more cinema reviews on this page.  I’m sorta at this crossroads, and I’d love for the year 2013 to yield more productivity  and completion of writing goals and endeavors.

Thought of publishing the list, but the idea that I am working on projects is not to impress with business, but to stress that I want them done. Also this came about because I felt like I couldn’t commit to things and complete them.  How untrue that is, and I shouldn’t buy into that. I may feel doubt from time to time, but that does not negate talent and perseverance. I’m both excited and nervous at the prospects before me.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

 

Leave a Reply

