Holidays and Creativity

Merry Christmas!

Yesterday, I was determined to keep up with the writing. It started when I needed to go to the grocery store for some last moment goods. It was crowded, yet not as busy as it could have been. I say this cause I was able to get in and out quickly, but that parking lot was good and full. People were trapped in the isles, dragging their feets and carts.  Nobody minds that they’re blocking the whole isle. Such is life.

Once I got home, and cooking some foods that are going into my holiday meal. This includes some sliders, collards, and stuffing. Not trying to break the bank with the meal. Thank God I have the opportunity to have such a meal.

Writing went down extremely low the day before. I underestimated my lack of sleep and the need to rest. Spent most of the night watching animated shows, which made me feel a lot better. I KNOW I’m writing today though, as I’m eager to get things back on schedule.

Spent the bulk of yesterday cooking, which dominated my time. I’m rather embarrassed that my writing came to a halt as I underestimated my energy leaving me. Needless to say I didn’t write much. I was inspired to redevelop the hook for a TV show I was working on. That however, does not advance my screenplay.

So I do have to make the stuffing, then I can get to business with the writing.

As always, happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

