A Bit of a Cooldown

Last night I went to bed late, and today I got up early. I was too incoherent to get anything done creative-wise.  I found myself cutting on the TV, laying on my bed, and falling asleep.  That sleep really felt good. I can’t lie. Was peeping the Discovery ID channel  and then passed out. Now I’m up and about.  Need to feed my face.  Writing for the screenplay went well. My goal was ten pages, and I did twelve.  Sometime later tonight I have to get at least ten more pages for today.  I’d like to keep this momentum going in spite of my sleep pattern being a bit of a mess.

Since I did some extra sleeping, I did not have the desire to to cook today.  I did want to make some spicy meatballs for today.  That’s not going to happen so I guess I’ll do that tomorrow.  Also I need to find the time to make some collard greens, but that can happen on tomorrow or on Christmas. I don’t mind the cooking.

Happy creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

