On Throwdown Day

It’s already a busy day, and I haven’t begun writing yet.  I’m also preparing a dinner for the holidays and cleaning so I have plenty of work to get done.  First things first. The screenplay will be worked on today. I should have a clean kitchen, living room, and hopefully bedroom as well.  There is laundry washing. It’s all a tall order, but I have to work with the process. Since I have an outline it’s a matter fo following the beats for the script.  So go beats!

Cooking will get more involved as I have ribs marinating, and will make some greens either today or tomorrow.  Depends on my mood.  I also want to make some meatballs, so I will have to find time to get those prepared. All of this will be in due time. While I love cooking, I don’t want to be trapped in the kitchen.  Later I’m gonna par-boil the ribs, and then bake them in the oven with BBQ sauce. It’s gonna have a sweet/spicy kick to them which I love. I have three salads in the fridge, potato, seafood, and green, so I don’t think I’ll have to worry about meals.

Laundry will be halfway done soon, and once I’m done with that I can begin typing. Don’t think I want the TV on just yet. On a Saturday TV can numb the mind, and I’m going to use movies as a treat for finishing my writing for the day. Now for music selections while typing.  I think I’m gonna go with ambient.

Best wishes on your creative endeavors.

Leave a Reply

